• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Adionik

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 16, 2009
    san antonio
    Has there been any progress in this movement?

Yesterday there was a fight at my campus, 45 mins and cops never showed up. Big surprise obviously.

I wish it were legal for the CHL carriers.
    Venture Surplus ad

txinvestigator

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX
    You CAN legally carry on campus with a CHL, unless you attend a private school that has given you 30.06 notice.

Of course, you cannot carry in a building or a portion of a building

Adionik

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 16, 2009
    san antonio
    You CAN legally carry on campus with a CHL, unless you attend a private school that has given you 30.06 notice.

As a student, I see no reason to take a gun to school if it's not on my person IN class...

Adionik

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 16, 2009
    san antonio
    Thanks

My professor was stating that there was some kind of movement to allow CHL's to carry to class legally. And in his words.."That would be my last day here".

TexasFats

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 17, 2008
    Austin, Texas