• ...and so much more!
  • TXARGUY

Famous Among Dozens
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 31, 2012
    Wildcat Thicket, Texas
    I've used it. I dumped it for a Pro account with DropBox. All of my devices can go belly up and my files will all be safe.

Also extremely convenient.

EDIT: I dumped Google Drive because they were changing their Privacy Policy almost daily it seemed. It just got to where I just didn't trust them.

I've been using DropBox for about 4 years now and have never had a single issue with their product, integration or service. Highly recommend them.

Last edited:

rsayloriii

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 11, 2009
    H-Town, TX
    I've been using it for non-important things. Haven't had a problem with it. For critical/sensitive things though, I still prefer my own physical drive.

TXARGUY

Famous Among Dozens
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 31, 2012
    Wildcat Thicket, Texas
    I use it for work. If my laptop gets destroyed I can be back to yesterday within 10 minutes.

I'm usually down for two days when something like that happens (funny how that happens, especially when your livelihood is tied directly to one of those damn things). Mainly takes that long because the guy who does my IT work is in McKinney and so when I'm traveling its just down. Of course I still can access all of my files via my phone, tablet and other computers.

Every week a new image is made of my laptop internal drive.

winchster

Right Wing Extremist
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Nov 7, 2010
    Justin, TX
    VMware? Or the Google Drive ?

I run my laptop as a virtual machine. I back that file up every day. If my laptop were to be consumed by lava, I could have the ENTIRE contents back up on a new laptop in less than 10 minutes.