• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shooterfpga

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Conroe, TX
    got delayed dunno if its cuz im a new resident or what. heard doing a vaf takes 115 days. the funny thing is if i get denied im going to laugh and then be pissed that the military can trust me with a weapon but the atf/fbi cant?
    Capitol Armory ad

Dcav

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 31, 2009
    Converse
    New resident won;t be the issue. I bought a handgun within a month of moving to Texas and had no issues.

majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 27, 2009
    Helotes!
    I bought a gun on the same day I got my TX DL. As a matter of fact, I got my TX DL so I could buy the gun!

As for the military trusting you, what military are you in? If that were true and they did trust us, we'd be allowed to carry personal firearms on base; but at most bases around here the commanders are too worried about their own careers than allowing their personnel to exercise those Constitutional rights they are defending!

shooterfpga

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Conroe, TX
    I bought a gun on the same day I got my TX DL. As a matter of fact, I got my TX DL so I could buy the gun!

As for the military trusting you, what military are you in? If that were true and they did trust us, we'd be allowed to carry personal firearms on base; but at most bases around here the commanders are too worried about their own careers than allowing their personnel to exercise those Constitutional rights they are defending!

i didnt mean it as in carrying on base, it does suck that you gotta keep personals in the armory and fill out tags etc for it if you dont have base housing. i was talking about they have pretty much the same restrictions so if one qualifies it should be reciprocal for the rest of the gubment.

high_lander

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0