• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Tejano Scott

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 6, 2011
    The Woodlands
    I'm relatively new to the Houston area and someone pointed out in another thread that our section doesn't have much traffic. So... I decided, lets start a thread and talk guns/gear here in Houston.

Since I'm the new guy, I don't have a lot to share. I will say that I did use Sean Cody for my NFA trust. Being a lawyer myself, I didn't want to chance anything and wanted to use an expert, and Sean definitely is that. Super personal service.

I bought my 1st silencer from Houston Armory (very mediocre experience with these guys) and am still waitng for my ATF approval. Where does everyone go for their NFA needs around town?

Also, where do people like to shoot in Fort Bend/Katy side of town? I'd really like to find a nice rifle range where I can shoot my Noveske N4.

This thread is dedicated to anything and everything local, so share where you buy your guns and gear. Let us know where to stay away from. And where do youlike to shoot?

:patriot:
    Target Sports

matefrio

ΔΕΞΑΙ
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2010
    Missouri, Texas Consulate HQ
    Go to American Shooting Center to shoot in that area or better go to IMPACT ZONE with membership. Hot Wells is improving their range as well.

Too hot now to do much shooting for me so I"m working on current collection buying a few things to enhance functionality.

Tejano Scott

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 6, 2011
    The Woodlands
    I've heard lots of great things about the Impact Zone. Is it even possible to get a membership there? Someone told me they weren't accepting new members or you had to know a current member or something like that.

I hear that about the heat... Its def hotter than a jacked off tomcat. What kinds of additions are you making to your collection?