• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • AKM

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2011
    Around
    Semi debating getting a truck with a 235 any of yall had one? Whats the good/bad? How are they on milage? Ive never had anything smaller then a V-8 (have a 302, 4.8 vortec now. had a 5.9L dodge(gasser), and a 4.7L dodge) Would this with a 3 speed have any trouble on the highway? I posted a picture on the post whore thread but If you didnt see it here it is. Ive been looking and I can put A/C in it for 1300 bucks(classicautoair) Also would I be stupid to have this as a daily driver I drove my f-100 for a year and loved it even without a/c lol. I hate the fact its suck a pain working on new vehicles. anyway heres the truck.
    5G35Q25J33K33Je3Hcc54945fafcc289b1abc.jpg

AKM

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2011
    Around
    I love older style builds. I was born 50-60 years too late

The only real problem I could see is i havent drove a manuel trans in 10 years...Well I lie I tried to drive my brother in laws car, but its a PITA to drive unless you drive a stick daily(not to mention I didnt want to slip the clutch with 700+ HP around a bunch of $100K boats on trailers around me)

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 2, 2008
    My first car was a 55 Chevy with the 235.5 Blue Streak in it! I used to race small V8's and win! Great running engine!

Vaquero

Moving stuff to the gas prices thread.....
    Staff member
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Apr 4, 2011
    Dixie Land
    Unless the heads have been worked (valves and seats hardened) it is gonna need fuel additives to lube the valves on unleaded gasoline. My first vehicle was just like that one. 61 Chevy, short wide, 3 on the tree, 235 six. Strong pulling motor, just don't push it on the top speed.

M. Sage

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    Wait, you have a 302 AND a 4.8 Vortec? 4.8L is about 292 ci...