How much time to turn in CHL info?

Discussion in 'Texas Concealed Handgun (CHL)' started by 50calRay, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. 50calRay

    50calRay Active Member

    211
    0
    16
    Jun 17, 2008
    blah
    delete

    blah delete blah
     


    Last edited: Jun 6, 2015
  2. TXTacticalSource

    TXTacticalSource Member

    160
    0
    16
    Oct 8, 2008
    Houston, TX
    You have up to 2yrs.
     
  3. txinvestigator

    txinvestigator TGT Addict

    13,025
    77
    48
    May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX
    Correct.

    Renewals are 6 months
     
  4. 50calRay

    50calRay Active Member

    211
    0
    16
    Jun 17, 2008
    blah
    blah delete blah
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2015
  5. kville79

    kville79 Active Member

    444
    0
    16
    May 24, 2008
    Austin
    Wow, I was told 6months.
     
  6. Leper

    Leper Active Member

    731
    0
    36
    Sep 28, 2008

    So was I. I was about to retake the class. Are you sure?
     
  7. Skyjunky

    Skyjunky Member

    55
    0
    6
    Nov 21, 2008
    2 years, 6 months for renewals
     
  8. txinvestigator

    txinvestigator TGT Addict

    13,025
    77
    48
    May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX

    Yeah, but you owe me 20 bucks for doubting me. :tongueout:

    Money Orders only:smoker:
     
  9. kville79

    kville79 Active Member

    444
    0
    16
    May 24, 2008
    Austin
    lol, damn that CHL instructor for telling me wrong!
     
  10. Skyjunky

    Skyjunky Member

    55
    0
    6
    Nov 21, 2008
    No. Updated in 2005 (DPS just cashed my personal check 1/5/09):

    GC $411 .I 96. METHOD OF PAYMENT. A person may pay a fee
    required by this subchapter by cash, credit card, personal check,
    cashier's check, or money order. A person who pays a fee required by
    this subchapter by cash must pay the fee in person. Checks or money
    orders must be made payable to the "Texas Department of Public
    Safety." A person whose payment for a fee required by this subchapter
    is dishonored or reversed must pay any future fees required by this
    subchapter by cashier's check or money order made payable to the
    "Texas Department of Public Safety." A fee received by the department
    under this subchapter is nonrefundable.
     

Share This Page