• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • KellyAsh

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 22, 2009
    Roatan, Honduras
    Hi yall. Ive posted a few times already then found this thread.

So here's a little about me.

Im a veteran. I spent over 4 years serving in the US Army. I was an airborne infantryman and a mechanized infantryman. I completed the 75th Infantry's Ranger Indoctrination Program and was a trainer at the National Training Center in Ft. Irwin, Ca. and I left the Army as an E-5/SGT.

I am an avid duck hunter and hog hunter. I like to fish and camp and most things outdoors. I love to work on and shoot guns. I am my friends free/cheap gunsmith.

I have been in IT off and on for around 12 years and have recently made the decision to become a police officer while I wait on a job with Blackwater/Xe as a trainer or DyncCorp as an amorer. Until then I am working in remodeling and construction.

I have 2 daughters, aged 13 and 15. Both of whoms first gun to shot was my 1911 .45 when they were 8 and 9. They are awesome, of course, theyre my kids. LOL

So thats enough about me.
    Hurley's Gold

ZeikHunter

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    1st: from one (relatively) new poster to another, welcome!

2nd: NTC sucks. hard. was there Jun05-ish prior to my first deployment.

3rd: as a 13F-turned-25B, ive gotta say, i miss you grunts. so much simpler than the BS im dealing with now.

MadMo44Mag

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    Ft.Worth
    I know I've done said howdy but just want to re-invite you out to Elm Fork this coming Sunday around 10:30 to meet, shoot and go eat lunch with our local TGT group.
    It is a great time and we always have a blast.
    We would really enjoy you coming out and at least meeting everyone and throwing a few rounds down range with us.
    Below is a link to the range and its easy to find.