Guns International

Local gunowner's political action group)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Klacktor

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 3, 2011
    San Antonio, TX
    Hello guys.
    Im very greatful to have found this site where I can converse with my fellow texans about guns and related topics.
    During the day I work as a personal trainer, and in this field I'm able to work with many very interesting and many very successful and influential people in my day to day grind. Let's face it. Amongst them are politicians and elected figures in local politics. In day to day conversation with my more politically active clntele several times the subject of our fleeting second amendment rights and what the incumbency would do to them given free reign. Often times I find these little chats very disconcerting.

Ive decided to begin work on a local activism group that features bi-partisan support for the preservation and upholding of our seconds dent rights. I'm not naive enough to be oblivious to the fact that much of the legislation that threatens these rights comes federally. Having said that I am willing to, and assured that a grassroots effort on the part of citizens will reach the ears that we intend.

What I'd like to achieve with this thread is to get some ideas out and kick them around with like minded individuals.
    Id like to make a presence at local town hall meetings, city council meetings, etc.