DK Firearms

Local place to buy Powder and bullets (San Antonio)?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tdwhite03

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2011
    San Antonio
    I am just getting into reloading for my pistols, mainly .40 and .45 and was wondering if I could buy supplies locally or if I will need to do mail order. If I have to do mail order, any suggestions for a place to buy from?

I have all the equipment needed, so I just need powder, bullets, and primers...

Thanks
    TD
    Guns International

robin303

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 10, 2010
    Austin
    Thanks! I didn't realize that Cabelas carried any of it, and I sure don't mind the drive... I am always looking for a reason to go.

The Powder and primers are on the far right of the gun counter. What ever you do look up the prices online 1st. I went in the other day to get some Berry's boolits that were listed on there website for $23.99 and they rang it up for $29.99.Tell them to look up the online prices for you. Sometimes I go straight to the Customer Service Counter. Also sign up for their club awards card which adds up pretty good after awhile. Sign up here and they will mail it to you. Cabela's: Cabela's CLUB

oldguy

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2008
    Your far better off to work up a good order and use powder valley, powder selection and bullet selection is poor at Cabelas, if you want a particular powder always call before driving to Buda. Cabelas only works for me if I want to try a new powder and they have it on hand.