Venture Surplus ad

More primary care doctors dropping insurance companies, going pay as you go.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • RstyShcklfrd

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 23, 2011
    Dallas
    Also, I have paid cash for all of my medical issues since I was 18. I would estimate over the last 4.5yrs, I have spent about 3-4k out of pocket for health related expenses. I spoke with several doctors, before the exam, and told them that I was a college student, didn't have insurance, but would pay cash. In one instance, it took a ~$400 exam down to $50. In another case it took an expensive Ultra-sound down to $150. To quote the doctor, "If I charged you any less, this would seem sketchy." Given the nature of the exam, I agreed.
    DK Firearms

ATX_Shawn

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2013
    Austin
    Also, I have paid cash for all of my medical issues since I was 18. I would estimate over the last 4.5yrs, I have spent about 3-4k out of pocket for health related expenses. I spoke with several doctors, before the exam, and told them that I was a college student, didn't have insurance, but would pay cash. In one instance, it took a ~$400 exam down to $50. In another case it took an expensive Ultra-sound down to $150. To quote the doctor, "If I charged you any less, this would seem sketchy." Given the nature of the exam, I agreed.

Im going to start doing that..

Brains

One of the idiots
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 9, 2013
    Spring