• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LazermanTexas

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 5, 2015
    Plano-Dallas- South Africa
    Hi All,

This thread is massive and I am reaching out to the experts. I want to put a decent scope on my plinker for some varmint hunting soon and targets a little further than my eye can see.

Mounting and zeroing it in must also be simple. Newbie here.

Thanks for the suggestions.
    Lynx Defense

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    You may have to increase your budget a bit.

Mounting and zeroing procedures are pretty standard.

Sent from my HAL 9000

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    The bushnell is probably the best scope on that list (didn't look through all of them), avoid illumination and other bells and whistles when working on a budget. The bells and whistles will be low quality and they will cut corners in other areas to keep costs down as well. You end up with a "tactical" scope that isn't really good in any particular area.

Typically you need a mount designed for AR type rifles to get proper cheek weld and eye relief. Is that included in your budget? The Banner with a good mount would probably work fine for plinking and varmints out to typical .22 range.

Sent from my HAL 9000

308nato

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 9, 2008
    Between Tomball & Waller
    Check out Copes Dist. and they have Simmons and Tasco scopes that are good .
    I have a Tasco 3x9x40 that I have had for 12 years on an M14 with no problems .
    Sold the M14 and will soon be putting on my SKS.

Davetex

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 27, 2010
    Greers Ferry Lake

That's nice, I've never seen it before. That would work great on my new Savage 93.