Guns International

New to Texas, looking for some land/ people to hunt with.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SKYNET KC

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 23, 2013
    San Antonio
    Hey guys! I've been lurking the forums for a while, I post a bit. I'm located in San Antonio and i'm looking for somewhere to hunt...really just about anything. I prefer deer and turkey, but whatever is available is fine with me. I've been hunting for almost 15 years, so i've got some time under my belt. You don't have to worry about me making any dumb decisions or doing anything stupid, as I would view any hunting I got to do as a privilege.

So yeah, if you guys know of anyone that needs some management bucks taken off their land, or you just want someone else to team up with while hunting some other game let me know and I'd LOVE to come join. :)

Thanks guys,
    Matt
    Venture Surplus ad

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2012
    HK
    Welcome to Texas. Most public land was given to the rail road, back in the day. Most of Texas is private. Some places, right up to the river bank.

Iam as native as you can get to this state. hunted all my life. Here's my suggestions. If you see land you'd like to hunt. You might get lucky and the owner needs a pasture shredded. Hell, maybe just the garden tilled. Offer to help pull cedar stumps. Cut mesquite is a big one. also sucks the most.