• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bryonbush

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 17, 2010
    Terrell
    any one know of some race tracks/schools for bikes? ive been riding for 8 years now and want something new. any help would be great!
    Lynx Defense

scgstuff

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2011
    Central Texas
    Are you talking bicycle bikes or motor bikes? I like the RideSmart school for motor bikes. I have done several track days with RideSmart and would highly recommend them. If you are talking bicycle, ummm......not sure.

M. Sage

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    Since it's in automotive, I'd guess that it's for motorcycles.

How the heck do people push bikes that hard? I could never get comfortable pushing a bike in corners... Funny thing is, I can hydroplane in a car at 80 and not care.

The_Hunter

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    Now Dallas
    Since it's in automotive, I'd guess that it's for motorcycles.

How the heck do people push bikes that hard? I could never get comfortable pushing a bike in corners... Funny thing is, I can hydroplane in a car at 80 and not care.

When I was in school I worked 1 bike day at TWS, after having to roll EV's 4 times before lunch I never could bring my self to work a bike day again.

M. Sage

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    When I was in school I worked 1 bike day at TWS, after having to roll EV's 4 times before lunch I never could bring my self to work a bike day again.

Yeah, I just can't do it knowing that I'm one pebble away from crashing. In a car, I get a second chance, even if I was pushing too hard.

scgstuff

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2011
    Central Texas