• ...and so much more!
  • codygjohnson

Eats breakfast everyday
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    Flower Mound
    So I'm running a 101 degree temperature right now and in my light headedness, I've talked myself into shelling out the money for the RCBS Chargemaster 1500 Combo. Anyone have any experience with this? I'm loading for precision rifle and I'm loading A LOT. From what I've read, the scale is dead on, the problems involve it throwing a charge .1 grain too high on occasion. I can deal with that. It still shows up on the scale, just toss it back in the hopper and do it again. I just wanted some input on what you guys thought. Staring at a ballance beam and trickling for hours on end is not what I consider fun.
    Lynx Defense

Leadpot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 8, 2009
    Ballinger,Tx.
    I'm sure its no fun . I have no experience with a chargemaster and use the beamer myself. I had a Pact BBK scale and only checked every 10th charge coming from my Dillon on Pact and then Dbl. checked on the beamer.
    If you can deal with the .1 ..then I wouldn't worry about it. check every 10th load and be done with it. Checking every load can be no fun at all.

ForneyRider

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 10, 2008
    Forney, TX
    Been running one for over a year. It has made my rifle ammo more accurate. It doesn't do pistol charges for 45 ACP, etc. worth a dang. So you still need a powder dropper or other solution for pistol.

Getting something more precise, like a Denver Instruments electronic scale is $$$ and doesn't have the trickler.

A cheaper solution than the Chargemaster is to use a Lee dipper with an electronic scale, then trickle the rest in.

codygjohnson

Eats breakfast everyday
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    Flower Mound