• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • feeesh

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2012
    Austin/League City
    Hi All-
    I'm new to Texas and I just accepted an exciting job near Jersey Village. I'm living with a friend in League City right now and I'm looking to relocate somewhere closer to work in the next week or so since I start on Monday. We drove around midtown earlier today and saw a few nice apartments but reading some reviews has got me worried about crime (mostly car and home breakins) in the area. I have to imagine it's just unavoidable in certain areas but I'd like to do whatever I can to not be a victim in the first place and selecting a safe part of town is high on the priorities.

I was hoping you guys might be able to recommend some places for me to live? I'm looking to rent an apartment for myself and my girlfriend. We're young professionals in our 20s looking to be somewhere near lots of bars/restaurants/nightlife and or outdoorsy fun.

Thanks everyone- I appreciate the input.
    Lynx Defense

rsayloriii

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 11, 2009
    H-Town, TX
    Biggest tip I can say is stay out of Jersey Village unless you want to pay a lot to have some busy body tell you how to run your life. I know there are people that have lived here longer than I have that I can help you more, but from what I've noticed, West Houston is better.

stdreb27

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 12, 2011
    Corpus christi