• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Ole Cowboy

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    17 Oaks Ranch
    I am new to lasers on weapons. They come in red and green. +'s, -'s, why do one vs another.

That said I hit a jackpot on this: Found this green laser at a gun show for $149 ($50 bucks off). Almost bought it. So doing a lot of research I find it on e bay for $24 bucks and $2 bucks shipping. My guess is its a rip off, some weak plastic deal, but for $24 I will look see.

It came today. WOW, machined alum, loaded with extras and I tried it last night. I drives a laser beam at least a full 1/4 mile that you can see. One hellva deal. Looking for a green laser then this is a go to.

img_3479-2_med.jpg
    Target Sports

Acera

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 17, 2011
    Republic of Texas
    From my experience, green gets you a lot better visible distance in daylight. The downside, they use more battery power, are bigger, and cost (or used to) more.

Sounds like you got a good deal, let us know how it works and holds up.

Orbie

Born Texan
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 21, 2011
    San Antonio
    Be careful to not light up a helicopter.

True. Friend of mine is an air traffic controller. You light up a chopper or plane, you'll quickly have agents trying to locate the origin of the laser.

Also, red lasers are for villains. Stick with green.

Cogent Design

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 10, 2014
    True. Friend of mine is an air traffic controller. You light up a chopper or plane, you'll quickly have agents trying to locate the origin of the laser.

Also, red lasers are for villains. Stick with green.

How do they know they've been hit with a laser?

Green is in the middle of the visible light spectrum, making it easier to see in daylight.

yru6yhen.jpg

Thank you for posting this.

Southpaw

Forum BSer
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Mar 30, 2009
    Guadalupe Co.