• Total voters
    • Poll closed .

Ole Cowboy

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    17 Oaks Ranch
    Looking for a snake gun, narrowed it down to these. Cost is not a factor.

Open to other recommendations.

This will be used on my belt as I clear land on my property here in SW Fl. Its never been cleared and its a JUNGLE. The last person that passed thru here was Johnny Weissmuller swinging on a vine looking for Jane. Unlike my ranch back in Texas. where all I had to deal with was Copperheads and in spite of getting bit twice it really no big deal, I never even went to the E Room. Here we have: Coral snakes, Pigmy Rattlers, Timber Rattlers, and Water Mocs. Clearing land is a up-close within 5 ft. I need to slap leather and using 9mm snake shot, shot them before they get me..this snake lineup is E ROOM NOW!

FYI not a NEWBIE here. Grew up on a horse ranch, large lake and no shortage of rattlers and water mocs and my job was fencing and mending fence picking up hay and loading hay in the barn etc snakes were ever-present and I carried a Ruger 9 22 and killed many, learned how to slap leather faster than they would bite...LOL

9mm

1911 frame

< 4” bbl

1). https://www.devildogarms.com/product/dda-1911-dda-350r-bo9m/

2). https://www.colt.com/series/DEFENDER_SERIES

3). https://shopkahrfirearmsgroup.com/firearms/magnum-research-desert-eagle-1911-u-9mm.asp

4). https://www.springfield-armory.com/...-ronin-handguns/1911-ronin-emp-3-9mm-handgun/

5). Write in:

Thanks for your recommendations....
    Texas SOT

rotor

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 1, 2015
    Texas
    May I offer the suggestion of a 9mm revolver instead?

The Ruger LCRx comes in 9mm chambering - since you're using snake loads the 9mm is probably a lot more reliable in the revolver than the auto.