• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rum Runner

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Plano
    I just got into the beta today and I was flying until 10PM, so I have only played for a couple of hours.

IMO: Its World of Warcraft in the Star Wars setting except no customizable UI, but a better story, voice acted quests, better crafting system, and everyone has a pet like warlock/hunter (companion).

So far, I think its sweet, but I was a hardcore raiding wow addict for years.

I started playing as soon as I could, then the wife wanted my attention, so after attention/nap I went back to playing and the servers are down. Waahhhh lol.

Rum Runner

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Plano
    I have tried Jedi Knight, Jedi Consular, and Smuggler so far each to levels 4-7. I thought JC had the coolest story, JK kiscke the most ass, and smuggler was kind fun, kinda frustrating. I have not dies yet...its WAY easy at least in beginning levels.

Rum Runner

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Plano
    So just to follow up, I played every class to somewhere between 5 and 11. I liked them all. I was originally going to go Republic Smuggler, but I loved the story and play of the Empire Bounty Hunter so much that I will be playing that. Sith Assassin was a very cool class with a cool story. Frying people with lightening makes me grin.

Early Access on the 13th...Launch on the 20th. Can't wait.

Rum Runner

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Plano
    Im on Sith Wyrm as a bounty Hunter - Lockdown. Thing taht sucks is I am visiting my Wife's parents for a week and my laptop only gets 3 FPS. Beyond unplayable.

Clockwork

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    San Antonio, TX