• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hinkster18

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 27, 2011
    San antonio
    Just introduced myself in a forum like 15 min ago. I wanted to see if anybody would know anything about my question. My license right now is of florida residency. Im planning within the next 2 weeks to change it to texas . So i can get a texas id. Is there any waiting period that i have to wait before i can buy a rifle or can i buy one as soon as im a resident? Ive been here in san antonio for about a year now
    Capitol Armory ad

Renegade

SuperOwner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 5, 2008
    Texas
    Just introduced myself in a forum like 15 min ago. I wanted to see if anybody would know anything about my question. My license right now is of florida residency. Im planning within the next 2 weeks to change it to texas . So i can get a texas id. Is there any waiting period that i have to wait before i can buy a rifle or can i buy one as soon as im a resident? Ive been here in san antonio for about a year now

No waiting period in Texas. Just whatever the Feds require. Buy as soon as you are a resident. Most out-of-state can buy a rifle/shotgun if not resident, not sure if FL can though since they have local laws.

majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 27, 2009
    Helotes!
    I got my TX DL and immediately bought a XD-45 afterward (literally, I went from the DMV to Sportsman's Warehouse to get it), so no waiting period whatsoever...

shortround

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 24, 2011
    Grid 0409
    If you are in the Armed Forces stationed in Texas, you do not need to be a resident to purchase a firearm here: Military ID Card + Orders.

If not, you must (just off the top of my head):

(1) Rent or own for One Year (keep all utility bills as proof).