• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cybrhick

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 30, 2010
    Alvin
    Howdy folks. Total newbie checking in. New to the forum, and completely new to firearms. I just recently aquired a 1945 M44 Mosin Nagant. This is the first gun I have owner in my adult life aside from a 12ga Mosburg I bought at 18 years old, and sold before I ever shot it.

Took the Nagant to a local outdoor range this past weekend, and realized I can't shoot for crap. (yet) Ran 20 rounds through her, and loved it. Also got a chance to shoot a few of my friend's firearms. (91/30 Nagant, AK47, Ruger 10/22, Unknown 45 pistol, XD 40 pistol, Unknown 9mm, and a HiPoint 9mm)

Now I have been wanting to get a few arms for a while now, but money has been tight. And I was able to horse trade a bit for the rifle. I am completely ignorant of firearms at this point, so I figured this forum may be able to help me educate myself.

Looking forward to getting to know y'all, and learning.
    Capitol Armory ad

Clockwork

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    San Antonio, TX
    Welcome to the site!! This is a great place to learn, so don't hesitate to ask questions. Even the people that have been gun owners for a long time don't have all the answers and everyone starts somewhere. :)

XinTX

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 29, 2010
    South of Houston
    A Nagant is a decent piece. Just get some range time and you'll get better. Oh, and stay away from gun shows, they're addicting............

SiscoKid

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 28, 2009
    SE TEXAS
    Welcome. Between this site and the thousands of other gun information sites you should be able to learn all you need to know about shooting.