• ...and so much more!
  • subseashooter

Use Your Imagination.....
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 7, 2013
    Here and There
    Sooooo.....A little back story for those that don't know me.....

I've been working as an expat for about 10 years now. Spent most of that time in West Africa till i got fed up and transitioned to my company's St. John's (Newfoundland) base of operations.

Being gone like that does not make for a great social life and I've spent a lot of the last decade single. Got married once, most expensive 18 months of my life. :banghead:

So I started working in Canada to see if I was as socially inept as I thought I was. Turns out, even chubby bald guys get lucky!! :cool:

I'm dating a young lady that grew up a few hours outside of Toronto and moved to St. John's to start an adult (-ish) life. Things are going as well as they can when I'm still gone offshore over half the time. We've gotten to the point where it's time to start getting serious or call it something else, and we decided to slip our toes in the serious category.

I'm coming home the second week of January for a few weeks of downtime, and she's going to be coming in a few days later (for just under 7 days) to see what she thinks of Texas. I'm planning most of the weekend in San Antonio, as she said that she wanted to do the Riverwalk and the SA zoo. And I have a few favorite places there that I think she'll like.

We've got the better part of 5 days in and around Houston. I asked her to Google things in Houston and let me know what she wants to check out....we are going to do the SBA tour at Houston Space Center (I've never been), and I have a list of restaurants on my side of town (NW) that I want to take her to....and we'll be hitting the Lockhart BBQ markets on our way to SA. Oh yeah, a buddy of mine will be putting my Raptor into the Houston Auto Show, so that's on the list as of yesterday, so there is that, too....