Training and practice

Discussion in 'Training & Competition' started by tomharkness, Feb 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tomharkness

tomharkness Member

Jan 6, 2009
    Looking for individuals that want to get together in the Georgetown -Florance area and do some training and practice.

I am a Retired Army Medic/Nurse, professional firefighter, and X-Military Police. I have training in the Advanced Law Enforcement Rapid Response (active shooter) program as well as much more. I am a certified NRA pistol instructor and licensed by the Texas Private Security Bureau in Firearms and Level III Security Officer training, as well as, a member of the Texas Tactical Police Officer Association.

I am looking for individuals that want to get together and socialize about these subjects. Also looking for friends that share the same interest in shooting, advanced shooting, and much more.

2. SIG_Fiend

SIG_Fiend Administrator TGT Supporter Admin

Feb 21, 2008
    Austin, TX
    PM sent. :)

3. bikerbill

bikerbill Active Member

Apr 1, 2008
    Lago Vista
    It sounds like a great idea; what range do you use? I live over in Lago Vista and usually shoot at Eagle Peak, but all you can do there is poke holes in paper ...

4. Castrolr1

Castrolr1 Member

Dec 20, 2008
    i'd love to... wish you were closer

5. accordingtoome

accordingtoome Active Member

Oct 13, 2008

ditto that comment

6. tomharkness

tomharkness Member

Jan 6, 2009
    Guys, I am open for suggestions. We don't even need to bring guns. I'm just tired of hearing stupid liberals from the Austin area that refuse to listen. I want to spend time around like minded people that believe in that Memorandum of understanding we call the Constitution..... you know, that piece of lambskin that the liberals all think is a suicide pact.