• Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    I want to step up my game. I’ve been an operator for years training extensively both in real life and simulator (CoD, Squad, PavlovVR).

I’m pretty much maxed out my operator gear also. Stippled the grips on my Taurus G3 (basically hand handgun version of the HK rifle). My rifle is already painted camo, though they didn’t have true OD Green or Desert Tan at dollar general, I got the closest matching colors in spray paint. After a couple months the chipping/wear made a really nice camo pattern for the archangel stock I put on my SKS. I haven’t had a chance to test it, but I’m certain I can make first round hits out to 800 yards. It’s been sub MOA (under 1” for non operators) for at least half the shots at the 25 yrd range where I shoot. So stretching it out to 1 mile at 1000 yards shouldn’t be an issue in case I need to take over a designated marksman role.

I also have a 1911 (that’s the gun the SEALs use and have practiced malfunction drills to the point I can clear a stove pipe blind folded almost every time. I can also disassemble and reassemble it in under 30 minutes and hardly ever have any parts left over.

I‘m not going to list all my training because there’s just too much to cover and besides, you never want to show everything you know. Operators understand this. The rest of you won’t understand.

But training is only half the battle. It’s the gear that really matters. Aside from my Custom Tourus and Precision SKS M1 (it’s basically a new model with my mods) I have invested in body armor. I bought a really nice plate carrier from Wish and fabricated my own custom protective plates using my own mix of Spyderwire fishing line (basically Kevlar), paper, and poster of Paris coated in an epoxy resin. I won’t list the details but it should withstand anything up to 300magnum if my match is right.