• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Moss_Berg5150

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    I am looking for a place to practice IDPA style shooting, in or around San Antonio. I have been to a couple of matches, but I am just starting out and I would like to actually be able to parctice before I go to the matches. Where do you practice?
    Hurley's Gold

Texas Solo

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 4, 2008
    San Antonio
    Home

This club has a private range at Blackhawk. From what I understand, you can use the facility to practice IDPA type shooting. It's just a bit too far for me to visit on a regular basis, and you also have to pay range fees in addition to your club membership. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Texas Bulldog

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 6, 2009
    San Antonio, Tx
    I would pay GOOD money to be able to shoot somewhere other than your typical square range. IDPA practice type environment would be ideal. I hate the fact that i have nowhere to shoot that gets my blood pumping.

From moving from CA to TX, i have tripled my gun collection but im bored at the ranges i attend. I have 6 new guns right now that i haven't even fired. In CA we had BLM land that we could do whatever we wanted really.

If I had a place do shoot IDPA style or just even a free for all, id pay big... hint hint to any land owners...

JOe

TheDan

deplorable malcontent scofflaw
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Austin - Rockdale
    In CA we had BLM land that we could do whatever we wanted really.