Hurley's Gold

Where to get CHL in Denton County( or somewhere close by)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MTA

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Mar 10, 2017
    Fannin
    Long story short, I am back in Texas and I need to take the class to get my CHL. Does anyone know of a place in or around Denton area that does CHL classes without having to schedule it weeks/months in advance? I have been carrying in a different state for the last 5 years and then I carried an M9 daily for four years before that in the USMC so I just want to get the class out of the way in a hurry and get on with the process. Thanks in advance
    Target Sports

dsgrey

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 25, 2015
    Denton County
    Not in Denton but Purple Hays Firearms in Anna (Collin County) has a class on Oct 21 and I believe he uses the Armadillo range for qualification (near Lavon). Red River Firearms in Sherman has one this Saturday and he usually has open spots. I also know a retired LEO in Fannin County that will do one-on-one adhoc (EdHube Gun Club).

Reactions: MTA

rman

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Sep 7, 2015
    Ft. Worth
    if you get 6ish people together I know a guy who can do in-home at your convenience. That's how I did mine and it was nice to not spend 8 hours with a bunch of strangers

Sent from my SIG Sauer

MTA

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Mar 10, 2017
    Fannin