• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Dirt

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 8, 2010
    Nowheresville, Tx
    Really, what I'd like to know is whats the purpose. I am new to guns but have heard about the NRA my whole life. I looked on the site and it offers different lengths of time. I would consider joining but would like to now what I am backing.

If any of you would care to educate me in laymans terms that would be great! :1zhelp:
    DK Firearms

Clockwork

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    San Antonio, TX
    The short of it: The National Rifle Association protects 2nd Ammendment Rights through lobbying. These rights may seem like a given, but politicians are always trying to infringe upon them. If you enjoy owning guns, firing them, and possibly carrying them on a daily basis then the NRA is an organization that needs your support so that they can support you.

stainone

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 31, 2009
    temple,texas
    ok buddy it's the only shot we got ! power in #'s, to get info on what affects us in gun laws,and most gun clubs are insured by or with the nra.also they have youth programs,pistol and 3-gun competitions,hunting,ect. the money is well spent if you just read the Rifleman magazine.join today the 3 yr deal to me seams the best.

TxEMTP69

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 17, 2009
    Rockport
    You also get discounts at different places with the NRA membership. Haven't found any yet (or looked real hard) with the TSRA.

AnArmyofRon

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2009
    Granbury