• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • EZ-E

King Turd of Shit Mountain
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 4, 2017
    Middle of no where
    I've seen it for about a year now, finally broke down & got some the other day. I cleaned my guns last time i went to the range & don't have anything dirty to try it out on. I'm hoping i can get out this weekend to get an AR dirty with some Russian cheap ammo & see how it cleans up.
    Anyone else using the stuff?

Lynx Defense

EZ-E

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 4, 2017
    Middle of no where
    i got it more so for the "absorbs into metal" function than anything. For gun lube i've been using a Royal Purple product for about the last 5 years.

Mowingmaniac 24/7

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 7, 2015
    Fireclean does ye olde "absorbs into metal" thing, ah, yeah, sure...

I bought some, some time back.

No, it doesn't stink, isn't toxic, but sadly also doesn't live up to it's hype.

Back to Hoppes No. 9 and some Mobil 1 synthetic.

pharmaco

Give me those potatoes
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 2, 2013
    Round Rock
    Fireclean does ye olde "absorbs into metal" thing, ah, yeah, sure...
    I bought some, some time back.
    No, it doesn't stink, isn't toxic, but sadly also doesn't live up to it's hype.
    Back to Hoppes No. 9 and some Mobil 1 synthetic.
    There are some diehard defenders of Firecrisco out there.

vmax

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 15, 2013
    Not a big fan of real expensive/high dollar gun lube. (But those companies do know how to produce some mighty impressive PR advertising!).
    Amen brother.
    Someone is using their degree to make money...not chemisty,,,,marketing

EZ-E

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 4, 2017
    Middle of no where
    Thought about putting some of that Zmax in my car