• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Texan2

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 8, 2008
    South of San Antonio
    Many speak from pure emotion and still think because he is a "kid", the deadly threat needs to be treated differently. Its a purely emotional argument that has ZERO logic.
    Capitol Armory ad

ROGER4314

Been Called "Flash" Since I Was A Kid!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    In 22 years, as a teacher, I was physically assaulted 7 times, had my vehicle damaged several times and was threatened dozens of times. I quit the public schools and worked in the prison system. I worked in the "ID" units....the real prisons, not the State Jails. I was FAR safer and had better support in the prison system!

I mention the above because the public thinks the schools are populated with sweet little darlings. All we hear from them is "we are doing things for the kids." I've heard that enough to make me puke. What we do in the schools is NOT for the kids, it is for our nation and our society.

My father was in a Jeep in Germany when a young kid threw a grenade into their Jeep It wounded Dad and killed two others. The two dead soldiers weren't any less dead because a kid threw the grenade. Police and teachers deal with violence EVERY DAY. The kid had a weapon and refused to lay it down. I have a pellet gun that looks so much like a "real" gun that you couldn't tell the difference unless you held it in your hand.

I would have pulled the trigger on the kid myself.

Flash

jfrey

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 8, 2008
    Coastal Texas