• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 1, 2009
    Tyler, TX
    I just saw the Tyler gun show thread and wonder if you any locals need a shooting buddy. I'm new to Tyler and I just don't anything about the area gunwise.

Thanks!
    Target Sports

kingofwylietx

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 29, 2008
    DFW area.....Wylie.
    There is a shooting range (Shooters I think) on the Loop in Tyler. I go there when I am in town. I only get to Tyler every 10 weeks or so, but it seems to be a nice area. I have a good customer that has invited to take me to the rifle & pistol club near Longview, I need to take him up on that some day.

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 2, 2008
    I shoot at the gun range we have here on the ranch (indoor) and at the Winnsboro Gun Club in Winnsboro. I'm just 25-30 miles north of Tyler.

jktri101

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2010
    East Texas
    Hey Al,

I was in Tyler last year, however I am not there anymore. Now I am a little bit closer to Longview, but I still go to Tyler on a pretty regular basis. I have shot IDPA style competitions at both 31 west range in Tyler, and ETRP in Longview. They are both nice ranges, now I just need to find the time and the money to shoot more often. I plan on shooting this weekend in Longview if you are interested. What kind of shooting do you do Al?

Take it easy

jktri

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 1, 2009
    Tyler, TX
    Hi jktri, I'm a GSSF (Glock Sport Shooting Foundation) member and have been at their matches every year. I'm more of a range hound...AR15s and Glocks are mostly what I shoot.

If you're around my parts, then I'd be more happy to meet up.

I think there's a show in Longview as we speak, but the rain makes me want to stay in.

okie556

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 12, 2009