• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019
    Lost in East Texas Elhart Texas
    Here's the deal. I know very little about cigars. Looking for information and suggestions, tailored towards someone that knows very little but would like to learn and maybe up my game a bit. I know some of you are cigar smokers! Also don't want to take a second mortgage out on my house for a new hobby either!

Grumps21

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 28, 2021
    Houston
    Romeo & Juliet are good and Curivari are good too. I’m no expert or cigar snob. I just got into them a few years ago myself. I tried several and settled on these as a default. Either one is about $7-$8 each. Wife got me an ammo can humidor she found online and it seems to work well. One or two a week is all I do. Just a good way to relax, reflect, and solve the worlds problems after a long day. Specs has a good selection, but my preference is a local cigar lounge. I try and support small businesses, and he has description in front of each type of cigar such as: full flavor or,a hint of nutmeg, mellow, a hint of lilac, etc as well as where it was made. Costa Rica is pretty normal. I’ve got Cubans, but to be honest, I really can tell much of a difference other than the novel fact they are from Cuba.

Last edited:

robertc1024

Staff member
    TGT Supporter
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 22, 2013
    San Marcos
    Monte Christo Numero Dos is what you seek. Travel internationally or know someone that does. It is like whipped cream smooth.

Find the authentic Cubans.
    Yep. I used to go to Europe all the time. Always brought some back - Monte Christos are great. Cohiba - over rated. Punch - yep. Lots of them out there.

Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019