DFW Target & Action shooting group - looking for members

Shadowboxer

Aug 23, 2008
Hi All,

I run the Dallas Target & Action Shooters group: Dallas Target & Action Shooters Meetup Group (Dallas, TX) - Meetup.com

We have 310 members and we're growing. We meet once a month at a local range on a Saturday morning. We also meet once a month on an evening after work in the Addison area for a social-type dinner to talk about shooting stuff over dinner.

We had 15 people at dinner-social last week, and 22 at our range day last Saturday (we rotate clubs and this one was held at Elm Fork) Click here for pics from our range day and comments from some of those that attended: Range visit to the OUTDOOR gun range! - Dallas Target & Action Shooters Meetup Group (Dallas, TX) - Meetup.com

My membership is a 50/50 split between men and women. They are all skill levels from the absolute beginner to LEO and military.

The only requirement is that my members treat everyone with respect and come with a casual, friendly attitude. There is no cost to be a member (I pay the $300/yr to run the site out of my own pocket). I hope you'll consider joining us!

50calRay

Jun 17, 2008
blah
We also meet once a month on an evening after work in the Addison area for a social-type dinner to talk about shooting stuff over dinner.
A gun club that meets for dinner in Addison, you just can't beat that deal:cool: I love the food in Addison and it just right off the toll...this could be the main reason I have a toll tag? Anyhow, I would to join but I currently live 360 miles away. I'm in town a lot but usualy at random. We've been entertaing the idea of moving to Dallas for a very long time. I think this weekend we supposed to do some looking around in Frisco but not sure. This would put us closer to our ranch up north and me in a place where they have more than one car show a year, a gun club would be a nice bounus

Shadowboxer

Aug 23, 2008