• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • andrew678122

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 22, 2012
    El Paso
    I am still new at this so go easy. I have been looking through the Internet trying to find reloading info on some bullets, but I have been unable to fine anything. Is it safe for me to simply choose a similar bullet for which reloading information is available and apply that to my unknown bullets? If I can find data on .308 dia, flat nose, jacketed, 150gr, flat base, brand 'Y' bullets, can I apply that reloading data to my .308 dia, flat nose, jacketed, 150gr, flat base, brand 'X' bullets?
    DK Firearms

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    Just drop your load by 10% and work from there.

Try the manufacturers website for the bullet also, many of them post load data.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vaquero

Moving stuff to the gas prices thread.....
    Staff member
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Apr 4, 2011
    Dixie Land
    ^^. Good advise. Most bullet manufacturers will give 1 set of load data for a given diameter and weight in a given gun, the, post a *
    Indicating, data may be used with spire point, flat point, hollow point, etc..........

andrew678122

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 22, 2012
    El Paso
    Not much annoys me more than investing a lot of money in a manual and then finding out it doesn't have the specific information I require. Many of these very expensive manuals are not available to look through and see if they cover my application. I have to shell out $35 to $50 to get a manual that 'might' do what I want. Sounds like it might be more productive to go to Vegas and try the blackjack tables...

tmd11111

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 8, 2009
    San Angelo, Tx