• ...and so much more!
  • Franck

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 28, 2015
    Switzerland
    Good morning/afternoon/evening ladies and gentlemen

I'm Franck, 26, from Switzerland.

Switzerland is a small European country (8 million citizens), who has more firearms than citizens (no one actually knows how many firearms we have). We also have a mandatory military service for men (yes indeed, it's a sexual discrimination..) from 18 to 31. It starts with a 5 month training, and then one month a year until you're 31. Interesting part, is that the army gives you a personal assault rifle (SIG 550) and you can keep it at home off duty - And also after your duty is completed. That's why there are so many weapons in our country.

Regarding the gun related stuff - I'm a combat shooting instructor, mainly pistol but also assault rifle.
    Spending most of my week-ends providing training to law abiding citizens for free. We also provide training to off duty LEO's and military, from Switzerland and other european countries. Especially as other european countries have a very weak shooting instruction and no "gun culture at all". Therefore the feel the need to visit us to get professional instruction.

On my free time, I'm also defending our civil rights on a political level. Providing education and instruction to politicians. But I will not bother you with our political issues.

I'm lucky enough to move to Texas next summer (2016) for an exchange semester at University of Houston. As an immigrant, I want to fully understand and comply to the law and culture of the country and state who's kind enough to welcome me. Living and studying in Texas is not a right, but a privilege and I'm very much aware of that.

That's why I registered to your forum. I want to learn more about the local culture and laws. Educate myself about what's going on in Texas. And also learn more about my rights, but I'll have time to research and ask these questions in the appropriate category: