• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • matefrio

ΔΕΞΑΙ
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2010
    Missouri, Texas Consulate HQ
    Looking to buy some sunglasses. I have zero experience looking for these. It'd be nice if they could double as eye protection at the range.

Any suggestions with brand or good place to buy sunglasses?
    Guns International

navyguy

TGT Addict
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 22, 2008
    DFW Keller
    I always loose mine, so I go with the cheap ones. Around $20 -$30 or so. As long as they do not give distortion and have UVA & UVB protection they seem to work pretty well, and then I don't feel so bad if I leave them someplace. Academy has a nice selection, and even carry the more expensive ones in the counter.

I have used them at the range, but they have kind of gone away from that as it seems to make seeing the sights more difficult.

Randman

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 19, 2009
    Leander, TX
    I've had a pair of Maui jims now for 8 years. Best sunglasses I've ever owned. Best eye protection you can get (from the sun and elements) I also use them at the range, just because. Very sharp and crisp.

jtriron

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 12, 2010
    HoustonTexas
    Oakley, and Revo make great products But they are not cheap. Oakley glasses are very comfortable and light weight. Damn now I want a new pair.

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 17, 2010
    Austin
    I buy the inexpensive polarized glasses at REI. I lose my glasses often so I don't wear the very expensive models, but I will only buy polarized lenses.

jasont

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 17, 2008
    Houston