Old 12 Gauge with pictures

Discussion in 'Shotguns' started by blueR32, Mar 1, 2008.

1. blueR32

blueR32 Member

Mar 1, 2008
    SA TX
    Hey guys. I'm new and have zero experience with firearms. I inherited this old double barrel 12 gauge when my Grandpa passed a couple of years ago. Story is, that it belonged to his grandfather.

Like I said, I have no knowledge of firearms and wanted to see if anyone could help identify any information about this particular shotgun. I'm not the best photographer, but took some pics this afternoon. The serial number appears 3 times and there is a name engraved on one side of.... I don't even know what the part is called. "Enders Royal Service" is what it looks to say. The overall length is 46.5 in. and just the barrel is 29.75 in. The entire thing is very sturdy. The only loose part is the lever to open it up for loading, but it opens & closes just fine.

*edit* I did find some info searching online. Not sure how the condition of this one would rate or if it would have been imported or made in America.

Thanks for any assistance.
    Clint

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. blueR32

blueR32 Member

Mar 1, 2008
    SA TX
    4 pics per post....

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. blueR32

blueR32 Member

Mar 1, 2008
    SA TX
    sorry.... last 2 pictures

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. Texas1911

Texas1911 TGT Addict

May 29, 2017
    Austin, TX
    Enders Royal Service was a brand of shotgun from Crescent Arms. Yours has double hammers, and appears to be a full length as opposed to a "Coach gun".

One thing I can suggest is to lightly coat the exposed metal with some gun oil to keep it from corroding. Especially if you live in a high humidity climate.

I wouldn't suggest getting it refinished btw, most collectors I've seen tend to want the character left on the gun. The old tarnished look to me adds more to the gun.

5. zembonez

zembonez TGT Addict

Feb 22, 2008
    Republic of Texas