Seen the prices at the Bullet Trap? Jeez louise....

Discussion in 'Dallas & Fort Worth' started by gringogigante, Dec 4, 2009.

1. gringogigante

gringogigante Active Member TGT Supporter

Aug 16, 2009
    Richardson
    What the hell is going on over there? I'm a firearms and CHL instructor and am meeting a student after he gets off work to go shoot.

We were going to go shoot to celebrate him finally getting his CHL in the mail. The Bullet Trap happened to be closer to where he works, so we looked online at the prices..... almost $20 to rent a damn lane?! WTF?!

It's well known that their guns and ammo prices are through the roof, but you'd think someone over there would have the common sense to know that having affordable range fees is what draws the customer in so they can look around at the inventory....holy crap...what a rip off.

Just an FYI for those of you out there who happen to remember and care that we're in the worst recession in 35 years....

The owner of the Trap obviously haven't read the news in a while.

Garland range is close by and charges a one time $20 for a membership (compared to the Bullet Trap's $110 membership), then they only charge $10 for a range fee everytime after that.

What do you get for the Bullet Trap's $110 membership fee? You get to shoot in a poorly ventilated indoor range and a couple of bucks off their over-priced guns, ammo, and classes.

What a rip off....

Stear clear, brothers. :crazy-1:

2. MadMo44Mag

MadMo44Mag TGT Addict

Jan 23, 2009
    Ft.Worth
    I have been there once and can't say I was impressed. Even less impressed now!

3. TxEMTP69

TxEMTP69 TGT Addict TGT Supporter

Feb 17, 2009
    Rockport
    The Sharpshooter down here is:
    (from their website)

$15 per hour, per shooter (1 hour minimum)
    (Additional Shooter on the same lane $7.50.)

$13 per hour, for active Military and Law Officers
    (Additional Shooter on the same lane $6.50.)

$10 per hour for Seniors