• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Big country

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2009
    Cedar Park,TX
    So I got the job and I start tomorrow bright an early at 6 am ( I'll have to be at the rig at around 5:30) I don't have any idea what I'm going to be doing but I'll report back after I get off. I expect to be worn out. LOL.

tap talked from a phone yeah im on my phone! it's crazy!
    Texas SOT

TXARGUY

Famous Among Dozens
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 31, 2012
    Wildcat Thicket, Texas
    Very cool. I've been working in the Midland area for a little over 4 years now. I'm not on rigs but I do all of the legal work to get them set up (most of it anyway) and spend time on rigs where I own an interest in the well being created. You're going to love the work.

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2012
    HK
    Good luck at your job and good luck at not getting stir crazy in the Permian basin.

I lived out in FtStockton for a while. Worked at the prison. The locals were amazed at the stores of trees that would grow over the road. Cut to make a kinda tunnel.(Lions park Temple Tx.) My family is from the area. I was born in ElPaso.

I have never wished for rain so much in my life. Jackrabbits big enough to car jack you. Rattlesnakes as common as crickets, but all year long. Winter so damn cold, your bones would scream.

Don't get me wrong...I loved every minute. But I also loved leaving. Can't take central Texas out of a Central Texan. Give me rain, trees, and a lake.

458Lott

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Midland, Texas
    Very cool. I've been working in the Midland area for a little over 4 years now. I'm not on rigs but I do all of the legal work to get them set up (most of it anyway) and spend time on rigs where I own an interest in the well being created. You're going to love the work.