• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ROGER4314

Been Called "Flash" Since I Was A Kid!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    Five minutes ago, I heard on channel 13 that two HS students in Sweeny TX refused to stand as the pledge to our flag was given. The School Administration checked with their lawyers who advised them that show of disrespect was protected by law and they caved in. Now, students don't need to stand for the Pledge to the Flag.

I'm sorry, this really got my goat. My eyes tear up when you guys tell about friends or family or even yourselves who paid a price for service to our country. I have stories of my own and recognize names on the "Wall" from Viet Nam. Now, the little bastards can disrespect those sacrifices as symbolized by the Stars and Stripes if they wish.

As a retired teacher, I often say that school Administrators do what is best for themselves and what makes their job easier. In doing that, they fail to do what is RIGHT and PROPER for kids and our communities. My stand would be "Fine .....sue us but you'll need to do just that. The boys will stand during the pledge or you can send them to another school. WE respect our nation's flag here!"

Worse yet, the parents of the two boys have let us all down. If my kid pulled a stunt like that, he would see first "HAND" how I feel about it. After the initial butt busting, I'd give two choices. 1) Stand and show proper respect for our flag or 2) Know what it's like to have your life become a living Hell!

That's the trouble with kids. They are so protected that they aren't afraid of anything. I feel that a certain amount of fear about consequences is normal and acceptable.

Damn it, I'm pissed!

Flash
    Lynx Defense

ROGER4314

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    HHHHMMMMM.....what do you mean? Snicker!