• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jodster

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    San Antonio
    Hi, I'm completely new in pistols and I've finally narrowed down my choices. Its either between the glock 19, m&p 9, sig2022, or fnp 9. I've held and shot all of them except for the fn p. If I could, I would pick them all up but unfortunately I don't have that much disposable cash. If yall had to choose just one, which one would yall go with? Its mainly going to be a range gun/target practice/plinking. Also if anyone knows of any good deal on these guns, lemme know so I can jump on it

I was also debating whether or not i should just go on and buy one of the ones listed above in .40s&w and then get a conversion barrel so it'll be cheaper for practice...but still have the choice of a bigger caliber if i ever decide to get a chl.

Let me know what you think
    Capitol Armory ad

deafdave

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    First of all, a 9mm is a very good choice for SD. There's nothing a .40 can do that a 9mm can't. In fact, its the opposite. There is something that a 9 can do that a .40 can't.

As for handguns, consider adding a Bersa BP9cc to your list. I think you would like it. Just a suggestion.

macshooter

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2012
    EL Chuco
    Hi, I'm completely new in pistols and I've finally narrowed down my choices. Its either between the glock 19, m&p 9, sig2022, or fnp 9. I've held and shot all of them except for the fn p. If I could, I would pick them all up but unfortunately I don't have that much disposable cash. If yall had to choose just one, which one would yall go with? Its mainly going to be a range gun/target practice/plinking. Also if anyone knows of any good deal on these guns, lemme know so I can jump on it