• ...and so much more!
  • deemus

my mama says I'm special
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Feb 1, 2010
    DFW
    I dont shoot a lot of 380. For .380 my favorite pistol is the CZ83. It's a decent size. Not micro but not full size. I wish they would make a newer version like Beretta did the cheetah.

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

I’ve wanted a Cheetah for 20 years. If I had one I’d carry it. Never could bring myself to pay that price for a 380.
    Military Camp

Swedonia

TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 8, 2023
    Sweetwater, TX
    Oz, we sold a lot of SIG P238s at Sportsman's Warehouse. As .380s go it is a very fine choice. I had a gal show up at the shooting range where I was an instructor/range officer with two brand-new .380s, the P238 and a S&W Bodyguard. After putting a single magazine through each, she put the Smith back in the box and later sold it.
    Why SIG has discontinued the 238 is a real puzzle.
    Seeker, when someone mentions thin and 1911 together, one pistol comes to mind: T-33 Tokarev.

Rock Torrey

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2021
    Tx
    If you’re interested in a .380, try a Sig Sauer P238. It is 1911-ish in that it’s a metal framed, hammer fired pistol with a safety. I enjoy the heck out of shooting it and have zero reservations having it as an EDC tool. For the price and size, there are others but it is a fairly tame shooter compared to the non metal framed guns. Try it, you’ll like it.

I have the P238, but the P938 is built upon the same frame, for almost no increase in size or weight, I would prefer to have a 9mm.

Oz15

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 10, 2009
    SETX
    I have the P238, but the P938 is built upon the same frame, for almost no increase in size or weight, I would prefer to have a 9mm.