• ...and so much more!
  • steve-o

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 30, 2011
    Arlington
    Like CHL drug testing?

That's sorta the point I was attempting to make. A piss test is such a minute and non-intrusive issue that raises the dander of so many.
    I don't get it ...

I drive airplanes for a living, I have done many drug and alcohol tests. The thing that I see getting tricky is that with any safety sensitive job, refusal to submit is an automatic failure. So if my company calls me at 1600 and says be at quest diagnostics before they close at 1700, and I don't make it because of traffic, that is an automatic failure, which will go on my permanent record. Also not having our company issued drug packet with us is an automatic failure.

So to say it's no big deal, would be crazy. What if I'm out of state, and I get picked for a random drug test for my chl that has to be done at a specific location. I then lose my rights to carry, and possibly my job for failing a random drug test.

This proposed law is unnecessary for many reasons, but especially because its trying to fix a problem that doesn't exist. Therefor there is no reason to give into these liberal feel good measures that will make us have to tear through more red tape to exercise our rights. This will cost us more money, and open the door for more govt oversight into our private lives.
    Target Sports

mitchntx

Sarcasm Sensei
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 15, 2012
    Waco-ish