Hurley's Gold

How much does trigger pull count for you?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Keri-Mike

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2012
    Little Elm, TX
    I really hope that's not a dumb question. I'm a newbie to both this forum and guns (well, about 1 yr of shooting, teaching myself for the most part) so there's a lot I don't know. But I did find out the hard way that when it comes to handguns, 'light' and 'small' translated to 'painful' and 'unpleasant' for me. I started with a S&W 642 airweight DA .38 special. Just loved the look and feel of it, until I shot it! The recoil was horrendous and the trigger pull is extremely tight, which I realize is the point since it's the only safety feature, but I've decided that under duress I would not feel comfortable shooting it. The other gun we had when we first started was the Ruger LC9, which is great for concealing on the person, especially a female, but again, that long trigger pull is a little off-putting.