• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigbearw1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2012
    killeen
    Hello all im new to reloading ammo and i need some advice from you guys and this is what i want to be able to reload handgun and rifle ammo i have read books and watched videos from youtube i just dont know what to get cuz there are so many out there and i want it to last for a long time

thank you for all your help on this matter
    Gun Zone Deals

ROGER4314

Been Called "Flash" Since I Was A Kid!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    I'd start with a single stage press like the RCBS Rock Chucker. The Rock Chucker that I use most is over 30 years old. When you get accustomed to the way the dies work and how to adjust them, a progressive will work and you can still use the single stage for large rifle rounds.

That's my 2 cents. Been at reloading since about 1965 or 66 and I love doing it!

Flash

natgas

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 23, 2009
    Magnolia, TX
    check out the Dillon presses; tough to beat and lifetime no bs warranty

Any press will do but it's what you want to do with it that counts

Mikewood

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2011
    Houston
    See what your local gun store has in stock. Is it Hornady, Remington or another brand? Buy a basic reloading kit. It should include a reloading manual, small parts, a scale and a press. Sit down and read the reloading manual 2-3 times.
    Then buy a shell plate and dies, powder, primers and bullets and a kenetic bullet puller. Mount your press to a workbench and start loading. It's pretty simple if you read the manual and the instructions that come with the dies for setting them up.

scap99

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 10, 2010
    Cypress
    If you want high volume go progressive. If you want "bench rest" rifle rounds, go single stage.